Global Analysis from the European Perspective. Preparing for the world of tomorrow

European Commission names and shames seven EU member states on aggressive tax avoidance facilitation

The European Commission named and shamed seven EU Member States for facilitating tax avoidance on Wednesday. The European Semester country reports published on Wednesday signaled Belgium, Cyprus, Hungary, Ireland, Luxembourg, Malta and the Netherlands. Country reports underscored so-called “tax planning schemes,” that is, a byword for tax-avoidance. The European Commission also released a study that clearly delineates the criteria for the evaluation of member state tax policies. Source: New Europe

GEFIRA provides in-depth and comprehensive analysis of and valuable insight into current events that investors, financial planners and politicians need to know to anticipate the world of tomorrow; it is intended for professional and non-professional readers.

Yearly subscription: 10 issues for €225/$250
Renewal: €160/$175

The Gefira bulletin is available in ENGLISH, GERMAN and SPANISH.